Sponsored by: 
Mead Johnson Nutritionals, Abbott Nutritionals, Ikaria/iNO Therapeutics, Dey Laboratories, MedImmune, Discovery Laboratories, Ovation Pharmaceuticals, Division of Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine at Eastern Virginia Medical School, Division of General Pediatrics – The Medical University of South Carolina, Academic Pediatric Association (formerly the Ambulatory Pediatric Association) and the Southern Society of Pediatric Research.

All students, residents, and fellows who submit an SSPR abstract may apply.

Candidates for the Trainee Travel Awards must check the appropriate box on the electronic abstract submission form  in order to be considered for the competition. It is NOT necessary to send a copy of the submitted abstract to the Secretary-Treasurer’s office.

Criteria for Evaluation
A committee of three judges who are senior members of the SSPR will select approximately 30 abstracts from those submitted for consideration. Winners will be determined by the scientific merit and originality of the research.

Winners of the SSPR Trainee Travel Awards will receive a stipend of $500 to facilitate meeting attendance.

To be announced.